Hampton Roads’ Retail Alliance board elected new officers, three new board members, and re-elected directors.

The 2019-2020 officers are:

  • Pam Katrancha (Garden Gazebo), Chairperson of the Board
  • Phil Scotti (Philip Michael Fashion for Men) Vice Chairperson of the Board
  • Joe Taylor (Taylor’s Do It Center), Immediate Past Chairman of the Board
  • Ray Mattes (Retail Alliance), President/CEO
  • Beth Parsons (Retail Alliance), Corporate Secretary

Directors re-elected to a 2-year term to expire in 2021:

  • Nathan Benson (Tidewater Finance)
  • Carlyle Bland (Second Mouse, Inc – Brown Chicken Brown Cow, Venture Kitchen and Bar & Marker 20)
  • Robert Gurnee (Suburban Capital), Budget Committee Chairperson
  • Lori Janke (Clothes Mentor/Once Upon A Child), Audit Committee Chairperson
  • Pam Katrancha (Garden Gazebo)
  • Sarah Pishko (Prince Books), Loss Prevention Task Force Chairperson
  • Debbie Ross (Lynnhaven Mall), Membership Committee Chairperson
  • John Small (Small’s Restaurant & Catering Co)
  • Joe Taylor, (Taylor’s Do It Center)
  • Ben Willis, III (Willis Furniture), Bylaws Chairperson
  • Jim Wofford (MacArthur Center) Additional Revenue Chairperson

The three new board directors are as follows:

  • Michael Benton (Stark & Legum Men’s Wear)
  • Ron Russell (R&R Tires)
  • Susan Springer (Chesapeake Square Mall)

Current board directors:

  • Denise Clarke (Care-A-Lot Pet Supply), Buy Local Chairperson
  • Jenny Crittenden (Gloucester Main Street Preservation), Legislative Committee Chairperson
  • Tom Hartman (Atlantic Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc)
  • Kathy Knack (Kathy Knack Interior Designs, Inc)
  • Cary E. Patrick (WT Patrick & Sons, Inc)
  • Jack Plomgren (Cartridge Man), Education Committee and Foundation Chairperson
  • Brock Potter (Potter and Company), Investment Committee Chairperson
  • Phil Scotti (Philip Michael Fashion for Men), Nominating Committee Chairperson